Florals | Adieu Adieu

Picture 5

I’ve never liked goodbyes.

Because my parents traveled so much when my brother and I were younger I sort of got used to leaving friends and family over the years. I quickly figured out that if I didn’t let anyone get too close to me then it hurt less when we would eventually move away. But some people just get you to love them no matter how much you try to keep your walls up… Lisa is one of those. Saturday was my final day with Sweet Woodruff and there is now a little hole my heart.

I started working at SW a little under a year ago and it has been the most amazing experience. I can’t tell you how thankful I am that I biked past that wee shop last summer. I had no idea how much I would learn about floral design and styling but also about myself and the things that bring me joy. I also never expected to meet such wonderful people and form the incredibly deep life-giving friendships that I did. I feel spoiled rotten.

Thank you Lise for giving me so much. You’ve passed on so much knowledge and skill and you’re trust, patience and friendship mean the world to me. I can’t wait to see the beautiful things you’ll do next!

Photo credit: Tara McMullen (Left) & Vicky Starz (Right)

Leave a Reply

