A shiny new ride.

Picture 8Picture 7For three years I’ve been biking around the streets of Toronto on an ancient CCM Caprice. We’ve had a bit of a love/hate relationship… “Beatrice the Beater” has faithfully carried me from point A to point B and kept me Public Transit free for several summers now. She also happens to weigh a ton and needs to have just about every part replaced. Suffice it to say, it’s time for a new ride. Luckily, my wonderful husband is very talented and is building me a new road bike this summer. I’ve given him these photos as inspiration. Can’t wait for my new baby to be ready!

 Photo credits: Oakwood Bike Hanger by Woodstick Ltd. (Top), Field Cycles (Bottom Left), Brooks Saddle (Bottom Right).

Leave a Reply

